Spotlight

Image result for spotlight movie

  1.   Describe an aspect of the film that showed you something you hadn’t seen before, caused you to think in a new way, or helped you understand something more thoroughly than before. In addition, describe how it changed your thinking.

I had always known of the fact that the Roman church was guilty of such behaviour, but I never thought that it was as bad as the movie portrayed it to be. This is an issue that is still relevant today and is going to go on until something else, something big is done.  This helped me get a bigger picture of a really big problem that is everywhere in the world. It really helped me see just how bad it is. Especially the end of the movie where it showed a list of all the countries that had exposed such behaviour. However, I am sure that there are many more that are kept under the wraps.

  1. What particularly appealed to you in the cinematic presentation of the film, such as the way in which particular scenes, images, or sounds were presented?

I really liked how the end was portrayed. The way the showed just how stressful and chaotic the situation was really intrigued me and made me sit at the edge of my seat with anticipation.  My arm hair was standing straight up, my legs were shaking up and down and I was biting my lip because it was portrayed in such a realistic way. The sounds were chaotic, such as cars driving by at a very high speed. Images were shaky and close to the actor’s faces to really show emotions and the way they felt. In my opinion, it was really well done and had me intrigued.

 

To conclude, I loved the movie. It is definitely in my top five favourite movies of all time. Not only did I like the casting, but I loved the way the director, Tom McCarthy, portrayed the authenticity of the movie and what really happened. It made me really high on anticipation for the next scene and then the one after that. I learned many different things as stated above and would love to watch it again so I can notice more details to the plotline.

Leave a comment